Senior Leadership

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

President

president@ua.edu
(205) 348-5100

Chad Tindol

Chad Tindol

Chief Administrative Officer

chad.tindol@ua.edu
(205) 348-2629

Dr. Whitaker

Dr. Kevin Whitaker

Executive Vice President and Provost

kwhitaker@ua.edu
(205) 348-4892

Linda Bonnin

Linda Bonnin

Vice President for Strategic Communications

linda.bonnin@ua.edu
(205) 348-5421

Greg Byrne

Greg Byrne

Director of Athletics


(205) 348-3697

Kathleen Cramer

Dr. Kathleen Cramer

Interim Vice President of Student Life

kcramer@sa.ua.edu
(205) 348-9579

Matthew Fajack

Matthew M. Fajack

Vice President for Finance & Operations

mfajack@fa.ua.edu
(205) 348-4530

Dr. Mumper

Dr. Russell Mumper

Vice President for Research and Economic Development

mumper@ua.edu
(205) 348-4566

Bob Pierce

Bob Pierce

Vice President for Advancement

bpierce@advance.ua.edu
(205) 348-3393

Samory Pruitt

Dr. Samory Pruitt

Vice President for Community Affairs

samory.pruitt@ua.edu
(205) 348-8376

Christine Taylor

Dr. Christine Taylor

Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

christine.taylor@ua.edu

University Leadership Groups

Three UA Board of Trustees sitting with microphones in front of them

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees ensures the effective leadership of The University of Alabama System.

Members of the Faculty Senate stand in the Shelby Rotunda

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate aids The University in making judgments on questions of policy, development, and operations.

2019 Professional Staff Assembly Award Winners hold awards on the stairs in Smith Hall

Professional Staff Assembly

The Professional Staff Assembly (PSA) is a democratically-elected voting body representing the needs of professional staff to our University administration.

OCTSA staff award winners stand behind a red table

Office, Clerical, & Technical Staff Assembly

The OCTSA represents office/clerical/technical staff employees of the University and advises administration on policy and staff-related matters.

Dr. Bell at a podium for the 2017 Spring Campus Assembly with a view of the crowd

Committees & Task Forces

Committees and working groups working to advise University leadership.