Senior Leadership

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

(205) 348-5100

Chad Tindol

Chad Tindol

Chief Administrative Officer
(205) 348-5100

Dr. James Dalton

Dr. James Dalton

Executive Vice President and Provost
(205) 348-4892

Ryan Bradley

Ryan Bradley

Vice President for Strategic Communications
(205) 348-8327

Greg Byrne

Greg Byrne

Director of Athletics

(205) 348-3697

Dr. Myron Pope

Dr. Myron Pope

Vice President of Student Life

Matthew Fajack

Matthew M. Fajack

Vice President for Finance & Operations
(205) 348-4530

Dr. Mumper

Dr. Russell Mumper

Vice President for Research and Economic Development
(205) 348-4566

Bob Pierce

Bob Pierce

Vice President for Advancement
(205) 348-3393

Samory Pruitt

Dr. Samory Pruitt

Vice President for Community Affairs
(205) 348-8376

Christine Taylor

Dr. Christine Taylor

Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

University Leadership Groups

Three UA Board of Trustees sitting with microphones in front of them

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees ensures the effective leadership of The University of Alabama System.

Members of the Faculty Senate stand in the Shelby Rotunda

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate aids The University in making judgments on questions of policy, development, and operations.

2019 Professional Staff Assembly Award Winners hold awards on the stairs in Smith Hall

Professional Staff Assembly

The Professional Staff Assembly (PSA) is a democratically-elected voting body representing the needs of professional staff to our University administration.

OCTSA staff award winners stand behind a red table

Office, Clerical, & Technical Staff Assembly

The OCTSA represents office/clerical/technical staff employees of the University and advises administration on policy and staff-related matters.

Dr. Bell at a podium for the 2017 Spring Campus Assembly with a view of the crowd

Committees & Task Forces

Committees and working groups working to advise University leadership.