Senior Leadership

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

President

president@ua.edu
(205) 348-5100

Beverly Baker

Beverly Baker

Administrative Assistant to the President

beverly.baker@ua.edu
(205) 348-5100

Chad Tindol

Chad Tindol

Chief Administrative Officer

chad.tindol@ua.edu
(205) 348-5100

Lucy Arnold Sikes

Lucy Arnold Sikes

Assistant Vice President for External Affairs

lasikes@ua.edu
205-348-8240

Lena Powe Mcdonald

Dr. LeNĂ¡ Powe McDonald

Director of Internal Affairs and UA System Liaison

LeNa.McDonald@ua.edu
205-348-8123


 

Dr. James Dalton

Dr. James Dalton

Executive Vice President and Provost

provost@ua.edu
(205) 348-4892

Ryan Bradley

Ryan Bradley

Vice President for Strategic Communications

ryan.bradley@ua.edu
(205) 348-8327

Greg Byrne

Greg Byrne

Director of Athletics


(205) 348-3697

Matthew Fajack

Matthew M. Fajack

Vice President for Finance & Operations

mfajack@fa.ua.edu
(205) 348-4530

Dr. Steven Hood

Dr. Steven Hood

Interim Vice President of Student Life

steven.hood@ua.edu
205-348-6670

Dr. Mumper

Dr. Russell Mumper

Vice President for Research and Economic Development

mumper@ua.edu
(205) 348-4566

Bob Pierce

Bob Pierce

Vice President for Advancement

bpierce@advance.ua.edu
(205) 348-3393

Samory Pruitt

Dr. Samory Pruitt

Vice President for Community Affairs

samory.pruitt@ua.edu
(205) 348-8376

Christine Taylor

Dr. Christine Taylor

Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

christine.taylor@ua.edu

University Leadership Groups

Group photo of the UA board of trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees ensures the effective leadership of The University of Alabama System.

Members of the Faculty Senate stand in the Shelby Rotunda

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate aids The University in making judgments on questions of policy, development, and operations.

2019 Professional Staff Assembly Award Winners hold awards on the stairs in Smith Hall

Professional Staff Assembly

The Professional Staff Assembly (PSA) is a democratically-elected voting body representing the needs of professional staff to our University administration.

OCTSA staff award winners stand behind a red table

Office, Clerical, & Technical Staff Assembly

The OCTSA represents office/clerical/technical staff employees of the University and advises administration on policy and staff-related matters.

Dr. Bell at a podium for the 2017 Spring Campus Assembly with a view of the crowd

Committees & Task Forces

Committees and working groups working to advise University leadership.