Senior Leadership

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

Dr. Stuart R. Bell

President

president@ua.edu
(205) 348-5100

Chad Tindol

Chad Tindol

Chief Administrative Officer

chad.tindol@ua.edu
(205) 348-5100

Martha Griffith

Martha Griffith

Director of Special Projects

mmgriffith@ua.edu
(205) 348-5100

Lucy Arnold Sikes

Lucy Arnold Sikes

Assistant Vice President for External Affairs

lasikes@ua.edu
205-348-8240


 

Dr. James Dalton

Dr. James Dalton

Executive Vice President and Provost

provost@ua.edu
(205) 348-4892

Bryan Boudouis

Bryan Boudouris

Vice President for Research and Economic Development

boudouris@ua.edu
(205) 348-4566

Ryan Bradley

Ryan Bradley

Vice President for Strategic Communications

ryan.bradley@ua.edu
(205) 348-8327

Greg Byrne

Greg Byrne

Director of Athletics


(205) 348-3697

Cheryl Mowdy

Interim Vice President for Finance & Operations

cmowdy1@ua.edu
(205) 348-4530

Dr. Steven Hood

Dr. Steven Hood

Vice President for Student Life

steven.hood@ua.edu
205-348-6670

Bob Pierce

Bob Pierce

Vice President for Advancement

bpierce@advance.ua.edu
(205) 348-3393

Samory Pruitt

Dr. Samory Pruitt

Vice President for Community Affairs

samory.pruitt@ua.edu
(205) 348-8376

Christine Taylor

Dr. Christine Taylor

Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

christine.taylor@ua.edu

University Leadership Groups

Group photo of the UA board of trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees ensures the effective leadership of The University of Alabama System.

Members of the Faculty Senate stand in the Shelby Rotunda

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate aids The University in making judgments on questions of policy, development, and operations.

2019 Professional Staff Assembly Award Winners hold awards on the stairs in Smith Hall

Professional Staff Assembly

The Professional Staff Assembly (PSA) is a democratically-elected voting body representing the needs of professional staff to our University administration.

OCTSA staff award winners stand behind a red table

Office, Clerical, & Technical Staff Assembly

The OCTSA represents office/clerical/technical staff employees of the University and advises administration on policy and staff-related matters.

Dr. Bell at a podium for the 2017 Spring Campus Assembly with a view of the crowd

Committees & Task Forces

Committees and working groups working to advise University leadership.